Image of the DACCTE Logo


The Delaware Advisory Council on Career and Technical Education (DACCTE) is composed of individuals appointed by the Governor from both the private and public sectors throughout the State. The membership includes representatives from business, industry, labor and trade organizations, the National Guard and educators representing secondary, post-secondary, counseling and special populations.

Council Members

Dr. Karen Hutchison, {Council Chair}
Local Program Success Specialist, National FFA Organization

Mr. Robert Suppe, {Council Vice-Chair}
R. C. Fabricators

Mr. Rony Baltazar-Lopez
School Board Member
Milford School District

Ms. Tamekia Broughton
DTCC – Owens Campus

Mr. Ronald Burkle
Director of Operations
SoDel Concepts

Ms. Judith Diogo
Former President
Central DE Chamber of Commerce

Connie Fox
Delaware & Sussex Farm Bureau

Mr. Mark Freidly
Former Technology Education Teacher
Newark High School

Mrs. Sandy Gray
Career and Technical Education Specialist
Capital School District

Dr. Henry Harper
Former Director
Tech Prep

Dr. Karen Pickard
Nursing Program Administrator
Beebe Healthcare

Mr. Mark Reeve
Director of Communications
Kent-Sussex Industries, Inc.

Related Topics:  , , , , , , ,